Glee:”Furt” review

November 23, 2010

“Furt” was quite a good episode. First off though I will start off with the weakness’s in this episode. I thought Sue storyline about her marrying herself was weird. That said, everything else about Sue’s storyline was good. Sue was actually a very good principal/teacher in this episode. Kurt was good, but I thought it was a little too much. I mean, seems like he has been taking up all of the storylines. I get to Kurt storyline later.
I want to address Finchel fans there is a good amount of Finn/Rachel interaction in this episode. In the beginning of the episode Rachel tells Finn how disappointed she was that Finn wouldn’t stand up to Karfosky. The most important Finchel moments however happen later, Rachel finally says “I love you” to Finn and Rachel admits to Finn that she did not have sex with Jesse. I know however some of you will be disappointed that there was no Finn/Rachel sex, but reason yet to give up hope we still have a lot of episodes left before the season is over. Over than that there is one more important thing you need to know, Santana threatens to reveal to Rachel that Finn and her had sex which Finn is very concerned about.
Next up, Quinn and Sam promise ring. They’ve only dated for six weeks and Sam practically proposes to her? Crazy, but Sam did fight for Kurt so I guess I can forgive some of the Sam/Quinn storyline for now.
While I thought this episode did focus a little too much on Kurt(I mean Burt and Carole’s wedding vow’s seemed to be all about Kurt). I liked how they addressed Kurt’s bullying.
To sum it up, it was a good episode. Arguably one of the best this season so far, I will give this episode a A-.
Quote(by Kurt):”My power rangers got married and divorced in so many combinations, they were like Fleetwood Mac.”

Leave a Reply

